Taste worldly wines all summer long at Maynards Market & Kitchen “Summer Wine Tour”

From Oregon to eastern Europe, Chile to New Zealand and beyond, drinkable wines are on display and for purchase.

Last modified on June 4th, 2018 at 3:10 pm

Grapes to Glass (Credit: Maynards Market & Kitchen)

22jun6:00 pm8:00 pmSummer Wine Tour 2018tastings from around the world6:00 pm - 8:00 pm AZ Maynards Market & Kitchen

It’s an adventure from all over the place, but most importantly it ends up right here.

Maynards Market & Kitchen is hosting its annual Summer Wine Tour, traveling all over the world, beginning at 6 – 8 p.m. weekly from Friday, June 8 – Friday, September 12.

Wine tastings are $12 per person and free if you’re a Wine Club Member.

If you’d like something to munch on with your wine, four unique wine paired dinners will be offered on select dates for $60 per person.

Maynards Market & Kitchen’s happy hour menu is also in full swing during the tastings.

Summer Wine Tour Tasting Schedule

  • Oregon Pinots (Friday, June 8)
    • Pinot Noir and more with alternative packaging and affordable prices.
  • Obscure Reds (Friday, June 15)
    • Macedonian Pinot Noir and more.
  • Northern France Wine Dinner (Friday, June 22)
    • Executive chef Brian Smith’s food and Mike Galkin from Action Beverage.
  • Southern France (Friday, July 6)
    • Wines from some of the lesser known areas of France.
  • Sauvignon Blanc (Friday, July 13)
    • Crisp, clean, and easy drinking Sauvignon Blancs from all over the world.
  • Northern Spain (Friday, July 20)
    • Great and affordable wines, as well as some standards like Tempranillo.
  • Southern Spain Wine Dinner (Friday, July 27)
    • Wines that develop their own character because of the climate.
  • Eastern Europe (Friday, August 3)
    • Zinfandel, Pinot Grigio, and Bordeaux style blends.
  • Chile (Friday, August 10)
    • Cabernet, Merlot, Pinot Noir, Sauvignon Blanc, and Chardonnay.
  • Northern Italy (Friday, August 17)
    • Big variety of wines and values.
  • Southern Italy Wine Dinner (Friday, August 24)
    • Food paired with wines from Italy’s forgotten islands.
  • Mexico (Friday, September 7)
    • Cabernets from Valle de Guadalupe and beyond.
  • Washington (Friday, September 14)
    • Red wines, including Cabernet, Merlot, Syrah, and more.
  • Arizona Wine Dinner (Friday, September 21)
    • Local foods and wine with Colin Liebing from Quench.

Maynards Market & Kitchen is located at . For more information and to make reservations, call (520) 545-0577 or visit maynardstucson.com.

Matt Sterner is a journalist, novelist, loves films, and would like to think he's a filmmaker. When he's eating, he likes to talk with his mouth full and write about it.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
X