27 January, 2022, 09:32

Rare concoctions & collabs at Good Oak Bar’s “Terroir on Tap”

First time collaborations & one-off concoctions to be tasted.

Here’s your chance to meet the makers.

It’s that time of year again for the Good Oak Bar to throw its “Terroir On Tap” celebration from Monday, October 14 – Sunday, November 10. 

Much like the previous installments, the celebration is a rare opportunity to meet with certain brewers, sample unique and local brews, and then allow yourself to embrace native terroir at the Good Oak Bar.

In short, it’s all about collaboration and experimentation.

Each of the brews are influenced by native microflora, either through “yeast strains cultivated from the wild,
spontaneous fermentation or the gradual transformation of barrel-aged beers.”

14octAll Day10novTerroir on Tap 2019First time collaborations(All Day) AZ Good Oak Bar

Several brewers will be at the Good Oak Bar for a “Meet the Maker” appearance every Saturday during the bash. Pay attention to the following dates so you can plan accordingly.

Terroir on Tap Schedule

Monday, October 14 – Sunday, October 20
  • Wren House Brewing Company is collaborating with Superstition Meadery
  • “Meet the Maker” event takes place on Saturday, October 19
Monday, October 21 – Sunday, October 27
  • Public Brewhouse is on tap
  • “Meet the Maker” event is on Saturday, October 26
Monday, October 28 – Sunday, November 3
  • 1912 Brewing Company is on tap
  • “Meet the Maker” event is on Saturday, November 2
Monday, November 4 – Sunday, November 10
  • Crooked Tooth Brewing Company is collaborating with Hamilton Distillers
  • “Meet the Maker” event is Saturday, November 11

On top of all of the fun there are going to be special beer flights and Terroir on Tap merchandise — while supplies last.

Good Oak Bar is located at 316 E. Congress St. For more information, give them a call at (520) 882-2007 or visit goodoakbar.com.

At a very young age, Matt was gifted with the artistic ability to masterfully roll a burrito to the highest of standards.

X